Summer

Lethargic and unmotivated. This is what I feel when I look outside the window and see the gray sky being painted by the clouds. It makes me feel bothered and distressed, to the point where I just can’t do anything straight. And at times like this, the only thing that I long for, is to see the clear blue sky, scarcely filled with white fuzzy clouds that drift through the wind. And it is at that moment, where I feel like I could definitely do anything, no matter what it may be.

And this is what you do to me.

You are like the weather– unpredictable. And I have no control over it. I can only do what I could do, as long as the weather allows me. Sometimes it shines so brightly outside that it’s really nice to go out, but sometimes there are days when the rain is pouring down so hard, and I’m stuck, unable to do anything.

And because of this, there’s only one season I long for:

Summer.

Specifically, an eternal summer.

Probably, this is too much to ask for– a never ending season of minimal rain. But what else could I ask for, after all this time being under the pouring weather?

Dear,

I know what most summers don’t last forever. I also know that there is always a rainy season after the summer. But without this weather, my life would be completely bland and uninteresting. There’s no point in going out anymore, since there’s nothing else to experience.

It’s cloudy right now, and I couldn’t write that well, but I’ll tell you once again:
Seasons might last longer than expected, and storms might trample my path, but you are my weather.

After the fall, comes the cold winter. But eventually,  spring will come in time, and finally, our long-awaited summer.

Leave a Reply

