Reminiscent Feelings, Reminiscent Words

Dear,

After the time we last met, after what has happened, I did not know why, but I smiled. I cried, but I smiled while crying. Maybe this is what I’ve been waiting for. The killing blow. Everyday, I think—I think a lot. And every doubt has broken me piece by piece. I know I have been enduring for so long, and I wanted answers. Thank you, dear, for giving me the answers. You have no fault. It’s no one’s fault. It just didn’t work out the way I wanted it to be, but I can’t force you anymore. I may not be okay right now, but don’t worry—I’m going to be okay. But since it’s probably over, I’m going to leave a few things behind here.

I’m sorry for all the times I let you down, dear. I am genuinely sorry. You are just so nice to forgive me everytime. I can’t explain it. You are magnificent, amazing, beautiful and lovely in every way. And I’m lucky to have you even for just a while. Even if it’s over, I don’t regret anything. I’m happy with the choices that I made. For a short time, dear, you were everything that I could ever ask for.

For the record, you were the greatest thing that ever happened to me. The time we first met personally, you introduced me to whole different kind of music, and it’s now the kind of music that I really adore. The time I made you really mad, was the time I really learned how to keep promises. The time you let me take your hand, was the time I learned that there will always be second chances. And our last talk was a meeting I will never forget. It broke me apart, but it made me even stronger. And as I slowly drift back through time, all that what has been, will become a memory. But you… you… You won’t become just a memory to me. Instead, there’s a special place for you at the back of my mind. There should be, of course, since you were the one who changed me the most. I appreciate you. I admire you. I’m still going to care for you. I’m still going to miss you. Someday, even if we’re not together, I’m going to tell my kids about the memories I had with you. About how great you were. And I’m going to tell them, that there’s nothing wrong with not giving up, even if it hurts them, because going all the way is going to teach them a lot more than giving up too early.

You made a mark in my life. A memory that’s more than five years in the making. A memory that will remind me of you, and everything about you. And I bet no one will ever be just like you.

Thanks for everything. You made me really happy.

Leave a Reply

